Who to email or write to:

John.pettigrew@nationalgrid.com (National Grid CEO)

Adrian.Pierssene@nationalgrid.com (Sea Link project manager)

contact@sealink.nationalgrid.com or write to FREEPOST Sea Link (no stamp needed)

secretary.state@energysecurity.gov.uk (Ed Miliband is Secretary of State for Department of Energy Security and Net Zero (DESNZ))

secretary.state@defra.gov.uk (Steve Reed is Minister of State for Environment, Food and Rural Affairs (DEFRA))

Mary.creagh.mp@parliament.uk (Under-secretary of State at DEFRA with responsibility for:

- circular economy
- planning and land use framework
- domestic biodiversity
- international nature and wildlife
- environmental targets and EIP
- Protected landscapes (National Landscapes and National Parks)
- lead for Office for Environmental Protection
- lead for Natural England

chris.stark@energysecurity.gov (Head of Mission Control Net Zero)

Your MP, either Polly Billington or Sir Roger Gale (input your postcode here if not sure):

polly.billington.mp@parliament.uk (Thanet East MP)

galerj@parliament.uk (Herne Bay & Sandwich – includes Minster, villages, Minster Marshes and Richborough)

Marian.spain@naturalengland.org.uk (CEO of Natural England)

Tony.juniper@naturalengland.org.uk (Chair of Natural England)

feedback@planninginspectorate.gov.uk (say you're unhappy that National Grid has not consulted more widely on its revised plans)

iain.livingstone@thanet.gov.uk (Head of Planning at Thanet District Council – specify cumulative impact issues and lack of consultation following refusal of the use of the hardstanding at Pegwell)

cllr-rick.everitt@thanet.gov.uk (Leader of Thanet District Council – specify declared Climate Emergency 2019 and updated Climate Change Action Plan (November 2024) is not considering wider implications